Scotty owners

Midnight

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Hi,

I know a new putter can not buy a putting stroke , but I just wondered what was so special about these putters to justify the price. I have been given a lot of good advice from someone else and was just wondering what else people thought who had tried these putters. Have you still got it ? If not why did you get rid of it ? In your opinion did you notice a difference ?

I also know putters like anything else are a personal choice on if you like them or not. I am going to go out and try a load of putters over the next few weeks to try and narrow down what I want to go for.

Cheers for all your help

Midnight...

USER1999

Grand Slam Winner
Visit site
I have 3. I had 4, but sold one. I wish I hadn't but I needed the cash for something else.

I don't putt any better with them, or any other putter. I think they are well made, and as an engineer I appreciate that, but they are still just a putter.

They aren't even that expensive. I have dropped 1000s on drivers over the last 5 years. I have 3 sets of irons, 5 golf bags, 11 pairs of shoes, etc.

There is no mystery with SC, they won't suddenly make you a putting god.

chris661

Money List Winner
Visit site
I have a fastback currently but thinking about getting the newer model. When I went to try putter I tried a whole range of them and narrowed it down to a 2 ball and a scotty. Tried them out on a green and just couldn't get on with the 2 ball but the scotty just "felt" nice. I can see me using this until I stop playing or change to a newer model but it will still be a scotty as I like the way the ball reacts with them plus don't like a putter with an insert.

One Planer

Global Moderator
Visit site