Scorecard - one question...

Kellfire

Blackballed
Joined
Jul 11, 2009
Messages
7,580
Location
Leeds
Visit site
A simple question...

In a competition, does the tee box used have to be indicated on the competitor's scorecard?

I thought that it did but I can't find the rule after a quick perusal.

Thanks.
 
No it doesn't.

Competition announcement/Conditions defines which tees

Supplementary card needs to indicate which tees though.
 
Same SSS. Competition conditions state white tees, I just had it in my head that you were required to tick the relevant box on the scorecard to confirm you played from the correct tees.
 
Same SSS. Competition conditions state white tees, I just had it in my head that you were required to tick the relevant box on the scorecard to confirm you played from the correct tees.

As Foxholer says, you need to mark a supplementary score card in this way - to show which SSS is to be applied.
In a qualifying round you simply must play the stipulated round ie from the correct tee markers. Handicap adjustments will be made on the basis of the CSS which will be calculated from the relevant SSS, so the player doesn't need to specify which tees.

As always, it comes down to the basics of ensuring your name, handicap and gross score at each hole are marked and that the card is signed by you and your marker.
 
As Foxholer says, you need to mark a supplementary score card in this way - to show which SSS is to be applied.
In a qualifying round you simply must play the stipulated round ie from the correct tee markers. Handicap adjustments will be made on the basis of the CSS which will be calculated from the relevant SSS, so the player doesn't need to specify which tees.

As always, it comes down to the basics of ensuring your name, handicap and gross score at each hole are marked and that the card is signed by you and your marker.

As Foxholer and Colin said..... :)

plus when submitting initial cards for handicap purposes :thup:
 
A simple question...

In a competition, does the tee box used have to be indicated on the competitor's scorecard?

I thought that it did but I can't find the rule after a quick perusal.

Thanks.

Some clubs insist that you fill in more than the Rules require. If they do, tell them they are wrong and show them Rule 6 & 33-5
 
I always thought you had to tick which tee box was used in comps but obviously you don't.

I still make sure i fill in everything and double check it to be on the safe side.
 
Top