Rules question

You said your opponents partner was out of it, was he still playing the hole, if he was and it was his honour then it would be up to them who putted first so in theory he could have putted out.

If the opponents playing partner is out of it, he/she should pick up.
 
Yes, I was assuming "out of it" meant he had picked up. Last Wednesday I had a few pints of Lancaster Bomber while watching England then played our comp at 6 o'clock. Some would have said I was "out of it" but I managed 39 points :D
 
OK - many thanks to everyone (esp JezzE) for commenting and clearly stating the position.

I will know in future what to do and will have the rules to back me up should the occasion arise.

Good forum debate..........
 
Top