• We'd like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas from all at Golf Monthly. Thank you for sharing your 2025 with us!

Rule 3-2 in Stableford

I don't think so.

1-1 references 3-2 and 32 doesn't include 3-2 as an overall DQ.

1-1/1 doesn't change the practicalities of a stableford here ie if the players continue with their shots to 4 after teeing off on 5 they are going to have the penalties already discussed. What it does seem to do is give them an out in the sense that if they teed of on 5 and then picked up the ball they had played on 4 they would be deemed to have teed of on 5 rather than those shots being wrongly substituted balls on 4 and not valid tee shots.
Whilst that isn't indicated here it might be relevant at some point!
That makes sense.
 
Top