Rule 14 - free relief question.

Can someone point me to the exact rule on this, just for clarity?

Thanks
6.3b says in part

  • When taking relief under a Rule, including when either dropping a ball or placing a ball (such as when a ball will not stay in the relief area or when taking relief on the putting green), the player may use either the original ball or another ball (Rule 14.3a),
  • When playing again from where a previous stroke was made, the player may use either the original ball or another ball (Rule 14.6), and
  • When replacing a ball on a spot, the player is not allowed to substitute a ball and must use the original ball, with certain exceptions (Rule 14.2a).
 
Top