Crazyface
Tour Winner
Well it appears i've been made to look a right nanna. Red stakes ruling. This states that you can play two club lengths from the point of entry. FACT! So this actually means that if the area of the red stakes is a narrow one (a ditch) you could play either side? Yes? Ah ha but nooooooooooooo. Following the rule book, which I and our Pro read yesterday, and discussed, at lenth, this ONLY APPLIES IF THERE HAS BEEN A LOCAL RULE PIUT IN PLACE. But the actual rule itself does not state this, it'san add on. The rules states, two club lengths from point of entry. Now I'm a rules person, in life, as in golf. Use them to your advantage when you can. Moan when they hurt you, but you follow them. So, Rulies out there. Tell me where, in the rule itself, it says that it has to be a local rule to use the two club lengths from point of entry.
This is not an attack on the rules, you do not have to defend them, just point out where I'm missing something, coz for the life of me.I cannot find it.
This has taken me ages to type as I am 1 bottle of wine and two large rums deep into father day.
This is not an attack on the rules, you do not have to defend them, just point out where I'm missing something, coz for the life of me.I cannot find it.
This has taken me ages to type as I am 1 bottle of wine and two large rums deep into father day.
