• We'd like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas from all at Golf Monthly. Thank you for sharing your 2025 with us!

Overhead power lines

bladeplayer

Money List Winner
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
9,146
Location
Emerald Isle
Visit site
Question i was asked today re ball hitting overhead power lines , i said im fairly sure it has to be covered by a LR , others adamant it was replay no penalty , i advised him to use option to play 2 balls and clarify later , which he did .

Is there a rule im missing ? Or is it covered by LR only
Thanks in advance
Screenshot_20210829-215047_Chrome.jpg
 
You were correct. That Local Rule has to be in effect for the stroke to be cancelled. If it isn't, the Rule covering hitting a wire is 11.1. You play the ball as it lies.
 
Top