Overhead power lines

bladeplayer

Money List Winner
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
9,145
Location
Emerald Isle
Visit site
Question i was asked today re ball hitting overhead power lines , i said im fairly sure it has to be covered by a LR , others adamant it was replay no penalty , i advised him to use option to play 2 balls and clarify later , which he did .

Is there a rule im missing ? Or is it covered by LR only
Thanks in advance
Screenshot_20210829-215047_Chrome.jpg
 
You were correct. That Local Rule has to be in effect for the stroke to be cancelled. If it isn't, the Rule covering hitting a wire is 11.1. You play the ball as it lies.
 
Top