Newbie..

darren22

Hacker
Visit site
Good evening,

First post! I started playing golf regularly in June this year. Looking for advice on when to start looking for a club?

Cheers

Darren

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Welcome to the forum. Assuming youre already getting out on the course then no reason not to start looking now imo. That said wouldnt rush to be paying for winter whilst the weather is as it is so either look for somewhere that is doing a winter deal special or wait for early spring when the weather picks up.

Where are you based? so that people can give you some recommendations for where to join

darren22

Hacker
Visit site
Thank you for the replies.
I am getting out as often as possible. I've been playing at Corhampton, North Wiltshire, Southamton municipal and my companies course - Leckford. I live in Southamton, Hampshire.

I wasn't planning to join any club until after the new year due to the weather. :thup:

Val

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
I am getting out as often as possible. I've been playing at Corhampton, North Wiltshire, Southamton municipal and my companies course - Leckford. I live in Southamton, Hampshire.

I wasn't planning to join any club until after the new year due to the weather. :thup:

To be honest when I say right away I men when they eat you in which may be March

virtuocity

Tour Winner
Visit site
Oh- and as a forum initiation, it's imperative that you tell us how long you can hit your driver. Forum rules dictate that you must multiply your longest ever drive by 1.4!!!!

pbrown7582

Money List Winner
Visit site
Welcome on board enjoy! Few from your neck of the woods to reccomend clubs, but no reason not to join in spring although many places offer free jan feb march as an incentive to join now 15 months for price of 12 so worth checking if any deals on or if you can play on company corporate membership?

darren22

Hacker
Visit site