New irons?

Buckbeak

Visit site
Hi all,

My current irons are Nike VR Full Cavity 4-PW. I bought them when I first started playing golf a few times a year during the summers around four years ago.

This year I joined my first club and I'm playing consistent. I've noticed my game has improved a lot this year and I'm slowly getting into the mid to late 80s on the scorecard. (I was around the 100 mark before I joined).

When I bought the irons second-hand, I bought them because I was told the irons have added forgiveness.

What I want to know is now my swing has improved, would it be beneficial to get different irons that could improve my game? I'm a novice with gear, so if I was to buy new/used irons I'd be unsure as what to look for.

Or should I stick with what I've got seeing as I'm still a higher handicapper? I probably just like the idea of some nice, shiny new toys.

I'd appreciate your thoughts.

micklson66

Visit site
Hi all,

My current irons are Nike VR Full Cavity 4-PW. I bought them when I first started playing golf a few times a year during the summers around four years ago.

This year I joined my first club and I'm playing consistent. I've noticed my game has improved a lot this year and I'm slowly getting into the mid to late 80s on the scorecard. (I was around the 100 mark before I joined).

When I bought the irons second-hand, I bought them because I was told the irons have added forgiveness.

What I want to know is now my swing has improved, would it be beneficial to get different irons that could improve my game? I'm a novice with gear, so if I was to buy new/used irons I'd be unsure as what to look for.

Or should I stick with what I've got seeing as I'm still a higher handicapper? I probably just like the idea of some nice, shiny new toys.

Its always tempting to go out and get new irons but i think if your comfortable with the clubs you have and they are in good condition then sometimes its best to stick with what you have.