New driver - advice welcomed for a new member!

Which new driver should I buy?

• TaylorMade M3

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • TaylorMade M4

Votes: 5 29.4%
  • Callaway Rogue

Votes: 2 11.8%
  • Callaway Rogue Sub-zero

Votes: 4 23.5%
  • Cobra F8

Votes: 5 29.4%
  • Cobra F8+

Votes: 1 5.9%

• Total voters

cvieri32

Hacker
Visit site
Hi all,

I'm new to the forum although have been a reader for some time and find this is by far the best of the golf forums on the internet!

I've been playing golf for a couple of years intermittently and recently joined a golf club in Yorkshire with the aim of getting a handicap and improving my game. My best round to date is a 91 and have had a few mid 90s, although I'm generally happy if I score under 100.

Currently looking at getting a new driver, as I recently sold my Ping G20 and although I am planning on having a fitting in the near future, it would be great to hear any opinions on the following driver options:

TaylorMade M3 / M4
Callaway Rogue range
Cobra F8 / F8+

I'd ruled out the Ping G400 as I would prefer a change and not think the design is markedly different from the G20, save the advancement in technology etc.

My swing speed is in the 100-105 range and bad drive is a slice, although I'm working hard at eradicating that and have had some lessons in recent months. I'm quite a high spin player and don't have any issue getting the ball up in the air and from reading, low spin options may suit better?

Thanks in advance :)

duncan mackie

Money List Winner
Visit site
It really does come down to not only which head but which setting and shaft suit you best. There's no one is better than other for everyone.

PJ87

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
It really does come down to not only which head but which setting and shaft suit you best. There's no one is better than other for everyone.

also feel and looks come into the decision