My Swing Video

A

Alex1975

Hi All,

I have not posted my swing for a while, I have as always been working hard, please pull me apart.

I am interested in opinions of my hands at the top, am I still flat? and weight shift. I feel like my weight is moving well now and there is come evidence of this to my eyes on the clip but I am interested in what you guys think? And of course anything else you see that is of note. My focus is a repeatable swing so I am not smashing it!

As always this is not an OMG HELP kind of post, it is all a work in progress and a journey I am really enjoying for the most part.

Thank for all comments.

http://www.swingreader.com/video/view/g86BNooT

^^ A smoth 8 iron..

Alex

Last edited:

Airlie_Andy

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Im no expert but you seem to be getting your weight really far forward almost onto your toes which is making it look a little unbalanced?

john0

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Is that a 'proper' golf ball you are using there? I dont think I'd be too confident hitting a real ball in the home made driving range :D

Not sure if your aware, but your right foot is lifting up off the ground before you have even completed your backswing

A

Alex1975

Is that a 'proper' golf ball you are using there? I dont think I'd be too confident hitting a real ball in the home made driving range :DNot sure if your aware, but your right foot is lifting up off the ground before you have even completed your backswing
I dont get hit much Johno... Rick will be along with a story soon...Ye the right boot, spotted it.. I am keen to start the downswing from my feet up... am I too keen to get my hips though do you think?

A

Alex1975

Looks a bit like S&T to me so I'm out

Are you saying that I am not moving my weight onto my right side? I have had no S&T coaching or conversations or watched any videos... I AM INOCENT BOSS!!!

I would value your opinion Bob, what makes it look like S&T?

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site