Marking ball whilst another ball is in motion

Turtleboy

Hacker
Joined
Sep 28, 2014
Messages
24
Visit site
I spent over an hour trying to find an answer to this, but find conflicting answers.

Stroke play.
Player A putts from off the green, player B thinks it is going to hit his ball, so he very quickly marks & lifts his ball to prevent collision.
I was under the impression it is not allowed to try & influence the outcome of the shot while the ball is in motion.
Can someone please direct me to the ruling?
 
Will have to leave the exact ruling to others, but I think you'll find it only applies if they are putting on the green.
 
Top