• We'd like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas from all at Golf Monthly. Thank you for sharing your 2025 with us!

Is there a ruling.

Tashyboy

Please don’t ask to see my tatts 👍
Joined
Dec 12, 2013
Messages
21,842
Visit site
Talking to a PP today.He dropped in a long putt and was telling me about something that happened years ago. He and a guy were on the green. A par 3. He has a long putt from say 30 ft. The other guy has a putt behind him from about 28ft. Me PP hits his ball and unknown to him the guy who is nearer and behind hits his ball at the same time. The balls collide. PPs ball goes into a bunker. The other guys ball drops in the hole. Me mate is bogged off he is in the bunker. Even more so that the other guy is claiming a 2.
Is there a ruling here or not
 
If two players putt at the same time and the balls collide both players must replay their shots without penalty. There is a penalty if they fail to do so.

Rule 11.1b exception 2
 
Top