Incomplete round wrt WHS

cliveb

Head Pro
Visit site
Today I started playing in a qualifying comp, but after 10 holes the heavens opened and the course became unplayable, so everyone walked in.
I asked the pro what to do with my card and he said put in the scores you have and then declare the remainder as "not played".
Having done that, my record on EG shows the round, but something confuses me.
It has given me a score on every unplayed hole equivalent to 2 stableford points (which I sort of expected), EXCEPT hole 11, where it has given me a score equivalent to 1 stableford point.
(Hole 11 is the first hole I did not play).
Can anyone explain what's going on?

doublebogey7

Head Pro
Visit site
Your software has worked as it should. Provided 10 holes have been played the rules of WHS say that you should be awarded a net par for for all holes not played except the first where you should be awarded a net bogey.

Imurg

The Grinder Of Pars (Semi Crocked)
Visit site
That's exactly what's supposed to happen...as long as you've played 10 holes
It assumes you get nett par on the remaining holes except 1 and gives you a nett bogey for it..
The way I'm playing it's quite a generous "gift".....need to try this myself:LOL:

D

Deleted member 3432

That's exactly what's supposed to happen...as long as you've played 10 holes
It assumes you get nett par on the remaining holes except 1 and gives you a nett bogey for it..
The way I'm playing it's quite a generous "gift".....need to try this myself:LOL:

What about the obligatory 2 blobs you are supposed to have playing stableford? :eek::ROFLMAO:

D

Deleted member 3432

Your software has worked as it should. Provided 10 holes have been played the rules of WHS say that you should be awarded a net par for for all holes not played except the first where you should be awarded a net bogey.

Problem with this 'made up' score is its only one step away from allowing mulligans as far as I'm concerned.