How I Became a Single Figure Golfer in 2 Years!

mitchynew

Visit site

I have been playing golf for just over two years and I started life as a 25 HCP, but recently I have just made it down to SINGLE FIGURES (7.4)!

I thought I would make a little video that explains some of the most important tips I feel i have picked up over the past 2 years.

I hope they help some of you too!

harpo_72

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Tip 3, another gem? Avoid double bogies. That must be what I’m doing wrong, thought double bogey was good
Think it means play smart... hit the 8 iron out the rough instead of the 5 iron and play the chip ... or put the driver away on that tight hole when you can just hit something like a hybrid to get you within 8,9,pw yardage .. basically play to your honest strengths.
But then we all have those moments when the double makes it on to the card.

mitchynew

Visit site
Welcome to the forum and well done on your achievement!

Not sure why there's so much animosity towards you, your video gives solid tips that all handicap golfers would do well to remember.

But now I think it's time to test your mettle on the Brabazon again. :)

?? there is a lot of animosity isn’t there! I appreciate your pleasant comment it makes a nice change, thanks! Ye the Brabazon has ripped me a new one twice ?

mitchynew

Visit site
No nasty comments from me........just pure envy!!
I got down to 11.3 in four years, and now, THIRTEEN YEARS later, I'm at 11.5, having never been lower than 11.3, and never higher than 13.5.
So congratulations, I shall have to watch your video!

Oh wow ? I did fear that I would be the same when I was hovering around 10/11!

For whatever reason I have been in good form lately but I am under no illusions that it will last ? I expect to be getting a few 0.1’s back in the coming weeks!

Kind words, thanks ??

D

Deleted member 1147