Headaches??

User20205

Money List Winner
Visit site
a bit of a weird one really, but has anyone have any experience of golf related headaches?

The last few rounds, I've had a headache afterwards? Not a blinding headache but a gentle nagging one that lasts a few hours.

I try to drink a bottle of water, and also eat something ( today it was a snickers :thup:)

It's not every round but probably 1 in 3 at present.

I'm thinking dehydration, but as is often pointed out on here it's hardly a marathon that I'm undertaking.

Can any experts help me??

User20205

Money List Winner
Visit site
F

I'm no expert, but I suspect its your playing partners who suffer the real headaches!

Cheers mate. :D I'm not really sure what I was thinking:eek:

I know rich gets migraines if he plays 36, maybe I'm getting a touch of the Leo's ???

Maybe I'm just getting old, I suspect you're an expert in that :D

D

Deleted member 15344

a bit of a weird one really, but has anyone have any experience of golf related headaches?

The last few rounds, I've had a headache afterwards? Not a blinding headache but a gentle nagging one that lasts a few hours.

I try to drink a bottle of water, and also eat something ( today it was a snickers :thup:)

I'm thinking dehydration, but as is often pointed out on here it's hardly a marathon that I'm undertaking.

At the moment i have them slightly - its done to lack of fluid and imo possibly a low sun which means you prob look directly into it more often that not

Foxholer

Blackballed
Visit site
I also get a headache every time i have a round. ...mine usually starts when i get home though. ......

Sure that's not earache? :whistle:

@OP Does seem the sort of think that can be caused by lack of fluids/sustenance. A Snickers is hardly adequate!

A couple of Pints (I'm generally not driving to/from golf these days) and a Pasta meal refills my tank! Several cups of tea if you are a non-drinker.

Last edited:

User20205

Money List Winner
Visit site