GUR

Crazyface

Tour Winner
Joined
Feb 27, 2010
Messages
7,822
Location
Cheshire
Visit site
Senario:-

All bunkers are GUR. Player goes in one, and forgets about the ruling. Chips out to 3 meters from flag. Playing partners realize he could have had a drop and inform him. They then chuck the ball back to the player, who takes the drop and chips to 1 meter from the flag, and then putts out.

1. This must be wrong, but why and what is the penalty?

2. Could the players ball have been replaced on the green in it's approximate position, by the player who picked it up and chucked it to the player in the bunker, without a penalty?
 
1. Yes, it starts with 18 - 4 on the basis that your reference to playing partners means fellow competitors. It ends with a 2 shot penalty for the player.

2. Yes, or replaced by the player. Again see 18-4.
 
Top