Golfers car of choice..

V

vkurup

My local public course is a pretty decent place, and as one drives up, one can see a wide range of cars/vans parked up. You get the full range from Builders vans to hatch to BMW/Mercs/Jags, an occassional sprinkling of Orange Elise and Porsche. Last weekend, there was Audi R8.

Overheard the guys walking past the R8. 'What a w******r, I bet he cannot swing at all.'

Question, what is an golfers car? Is the cost of the car inversely proportional to the ability to swing a golf club?

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
Funny you should mention this.
I started with a new pupil last week who's a lorry driver by trade. He's very new to golf so his swing is all over the place. His shirt doesnt get tucked in and his track suit trousers stop just below the knee. Training shoes round off his ensemble.
But, he looks pretty cool when he drives out of the car park in his dark blue Astin Martin Vantage.

ADB

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Funny you should mention this.
I started with a new pupil last week who's a lorry driver by trade. He's very new to golf so his swing is all over the place. His shirt doesnt get tucked in and his track suit trousers stop just below the knee. Training shoes round off his ensemble.
But, he looks pretty cool when he drives out of the car park in his dark blue Astin Martin Vantage.

Blimey Bob, Christmas has come early :whistle:;)

In answer to the OP I can safely say, the quality of car is usually linked to the quality of the clubs but bears no resemblance to the quality of swing.

palindromicbob

Tour Winner
Visit site
If I could afford one I'd get a Ford Mondeo Titanium. Very nice to drive and is the ideal 4 ball motor. Can take 4 bags and 4 people with immense ease.

Otherwise I'll make do with my 1998 Peugeot 306 diesel. Can squeeze a fourball with some discomfort but happily takes 3.