Golf Stag Doo!

FifeGolfer90

Visit site
Hi guys and girls,
I’ve been selected as my mates best man for his forthcoming wedding and as I result I’m in charge of organising the stag doo.
I’m looking for some good recommendations to go for a Golf related Stag doo.
Ideally this would be a Friday to Monday long weekend.
The problem is there’s going to between 10 & 12 people going all of various ability. Ranging from single figures to total beginners. I think we’d be looking to play 2/3 rounds when we’re away with preferably a more prestigious course one of the days and less prestigious courses to allow for the beginners and the usual stag related golf games/nonsense.
Somewhere with a decent nightlife in the surrounding areas would also be ideal. abroad or in the UK would be fine.
Let me know if any of you have been on a similar golf weekend and can recommend a place.
Cheers!

Neilds

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Would recommend an indoor golf sim type place if you have total beginners, wouldn’t really think a prestige course would welcome people hacking around the fairways ? Also, a lot of the indoor places have bars so ideal for a stag do.

And don’t discount the more trendy crazy golf places that are popping up, great fun for a bunch of mates

spongebob59

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Hi guys and girls,
I’ve been selected as my mates best man for his forthcoming wedding and as I result I’m in charge of organising the stag doo.
I’m looking for some good recommendations to go for a Golf related Stag doo.
Ideally this would be a Friday to Monday long weekend.
The problem is there’s going to between 10 & 12 people going all of various ability. Ranging from single figures to total beginners. I think we’d be looking to play 2/3 rounds when we’re away with preferably a more prestigious course one of the days and less prestigious courses to allow for the beginners and the usual stag related golf games/nonsense.