Forgiving irons

5OTT

Visit site
Just looking for a bit of advise if possible,

52 years old and have been playing golf for around 25 years, at best I have been a 13 HCP but i have now gone up to 16.
I have been playing Ping G25 irons for about 6 years and recently got seduced by the look of some Srixon Z765 irons, my iron game as gone to the dogs over the last 12 months and i think the time has come to stop massaging my ego and look for something that will really help me. My shot shape is generally a slight draw but recently I have gone through a bad case of the shanks.

I get plenty of distance with my woods and i am quite happy to keep them.

Anyone have any suggestions regarding forgiving iron?

I generally prefer to buy clubs second hand and have been looking at the Callaway Maverik irons, that said i have an open budget and just want to get back to being able to enjoy the game.

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 23270

Can't go wrong with Ping G series, maybe look at one of the newer versions?

Imurg

The Grinder Of Pars (Semi Crocked)
Visit site
If you like the look of the 765s take a look at the 565s.....plenty of forgiveness with those.
Or Mizuno Hot Metal/Pro.
G series Pings are always a good bet.

Ethan

Money List Winner
Visit site
Just looking for a bit of advise if possible,

52 years old and have been playing golf for around 25 years, at best I have been a 13 HCP but i have now gone up to 16.
I have been playing Ping G25 irons for about 6 years and recently got seduced by the look of some Srixon Z765 irons, my iron game as gone to the dogs over the last 12 months and i think the time has come to stop massaging my ego and look for something that will really help me. My shot shape is generally a slight draw but recently I have gone through a bad case of the shanks.

I get plenty of distance with my woods and i am quite happy to keep them.

Anyone have any suggestions regarding forgiving iron?