shortgame
Tour Rookie
Hi rules gurus, another odd question...
Pairs matchplay
Player A drives towards OOB thin hits a provisional. After a minute the player states 'nah it's OB, I'll play on with my provisional
A minute later, before he can continue with his provisional, a spectator finds the original ball
Should player A continue with his original ball as the provisional is by then out of commission as his words had no affect in the same way you can't declare a ball lost by words alone
Thanks guys
Pairs matchplay
Player A drives towards OOB thin hits a provisional. After a minute the player states 'nah it's OB, I'll play on with my provisional
A minute later, before he can continue with his provisional, a spectator finds the original ball
Should player A continue with his original ball as the provisional is by then out of commission as his words had no affect in the same way you can't declare a ball lost by words alone
Thanks guys