Daft Question I Just Remembered

Yeah, and I still wouldn't. What a waste of everyone's time! :LOL:
Maybe a waste of time but a couple of points though:
1) if they were unsure on the ruling, were they 100% certain on any potential penalties, so were they really both 6's?
2) The answer would have been found and all parties then better educated.
 
Maybe a waste of time but a couple of points though:
1) if they were unsure on the ruling, were they 100% certain on any potential penalties, so were they really both 6's?
2) The answer would have been found and all parties then better educated.
That's a good point. I thought of the second point but not the first. (y)
 
The ball was on the course and the player identified and played it not knowing that it had been at rest out of bounds and therefore out of play. When he played it, it was a wrong ball not because it didn't belong to him but because it was out of play. That he was unaware of the fact it had been out of bounds does not change the status of the ball played - it was a wrong ball - but it does exempt him from a penalty.
Thanks Colin. The emboldened is the key.
 
Top