Borrowing a club from fellow competitor ;whats the penalty ?

Colin L

Tour Winner
Joined
May 26, 2012
Messages
5,306
Location
Edinburgh
Visit site
Is player A not breaking a rule by assisting, perhaps offering advice by lending another player a club?
I asked my clubs yesterday which one I should take for a shot but they stubbornly refused to reply. :)

Seriously, though, the act of lending a club is not in itself advice, I'd say. if your mate asks you to borrow your 6 iron and you hand it over, where's the advice?
But if he asks to borrow your 6 iron and you say "It's downwind., I reckon you'd be better to take my 7 and hand it over, that's advice but hasn't anything to do with his borrowing the club. It would equally be a breach if you were referring to his own clubs.
 
Last edited:
Top