boggybop

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Strengths:
High performance CNC milled face
Golf Pride deluxe grip

Weaknesses:
A bit ‘chunky’ for a wedge

I’ve been using the Innovator wedge for 3 months now. Although initially I wasn’t impressed by the design and bulky feel, recently I have been warming to club. The manufacturer claims that the Innovator series integrates all the best performance enhancements from the most prominent wedges in the game. A unique cavity back/blade combination by designing a flow weighting system that delivers soft cushioning on impact, even on off-centre hits, for excellent feel and performance. A CNC milled face ensures perfectly flat consistency from wedge to wedge.

I have been pleased with the spin levels achieved, especially from the sand, where the 10° of bounce aids recovery shots. Distance control is very easily attained; half swings, three-quarter swings and full swings can be replicated every time, thus increasing the level of control from inside 60 yards. The club comes fitted with a great golf pride grip which provides optimal grip even in the wettest of conditions.

Overall I have been pleased with my purchase. At first I didn’t like the design; it is fairly plain and unassuming. However recently I have been warming to it, although not sleek it does a job, the club may not be the queen bee but it is great worker! If you are on a tight budget, especially in this current economic climate, then I would recommend the club. If you are willing to pay a little more then of course you will receive better quality – but for under £25 you can’t really go wrong!
 

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site