NorfolkShaun
Journeyman Pro
Had a chat with a friend today and he was playing the other day in a friendly, he played his ball onto another fairway where someone else played and lost his ball.
I understand the ruling to be you drop from where the incorrect ball was played with no penalty, lost or not.
However my friend was told his ball was deemed lost as the other guy had lost it. Surely this is not right?
I understand the ruling to be you drop from where the incorrect ball was played with no penalty, lost or not.
However my friend was told his ball was deemed lost as the other guy had lost it. Surely this is not right?