Ball in bunker lost

Except as provided in the Rules, before making a stroke at a ball that is in a hazard (it's not in the hazard)

(whether a bunker or a water hazard) or that, having been lifted from a hazard, (it hasn't been lifted from a hazard)

may be dropped or placed in the
hazard, the player must not: ......

Thanks. And Colin for pointing out decision 13-4/37. But I've realised the reason I was "not seeing it" was on unrelated grounds which I have resolved in my mind. Your previous comment "read carefully" helped. Damn these rules - they make my head hurt sometimes.
 
Top