D-S
Well-known member
People I know over the years seem to reference a rule, when the issue of abnormal course conditions arises, where a player gets relief ifthe entire ball is below the surface of the ground. I have never seen such a rule, obviously we now have rules re animal holes but this doesn’t refer to the ball being entirely below the surface.
Does anyone know which old rule they are referencing or is this just an old myth?
Does anyone know which old rule they are referencing or is this just an old myth?