Ask the experts

Freddiew

New member
Joined
Sep 13, 2021
Messages
1
Visit site
On Saturday l hit a ball from an adjoining driving range.l realise that for a live ball it is a 2 stroke penalty and must be rectified,l continued with my correct ball immediately. Is the ball from an outside source deemed in play
 
On Saturday l hit a ball from an adjoining driving range.l realise that for a live ball it is a 2 stroke penalty and must be rectified,l continued with my correct ball immediately. Is the ball from an outside source deemed in play
No. Any stray ball is simply a Wrong Ball. There is only ever one ball in play except in two limited situations.

PS. Perhaps this should have been in the Rules of Golf section
 
Last edited:
Top