Are Titleist clubs only for the experience golfer ?

AndyUK

Visit site
Hi - I've always liked golf and have now taken it up after a running injury. I'm not very good at the mo and am investing in a some lessons, have also been regularly visiting the driving range and enjoying it very much.

I've been given almost a full set of Titleist clubs from a friend who upgraded. They are really nice, some are almost new and others slightly older. However, I was told by another friend that as a beginner these clubs won't suit me and could even prevent me from progressing my game as they are made for far more experienced golfers.

My question is, should I sell these and invest in some clubs that are aimed at beginners, and if so what brands should I consider, do I even need a full set. Or, it does seem a real shame to get rid of these clubs, should I continue using them ?

Any thoughts / help would be very much appreciated !
Cheers

brendy

Global Moderator
Visit site
Welcome aboard, what model are the irons? Titleist do make game improvement irons as well as more experienced players irons.

Hi - I've always liked golf and have now taken it up after a running injury. I'm not very good at the mo and am investing in a some lessons, have also been regularly visiting the driving range and enjoying it very much.

I've been given almost a full set of Titleist clubs from a friend who upgraded. They are really nice, some are almost new and others slightly older. However, I was told by another friend that as a beginner these clubs won't suit me and could even prevent me from progressing my game as they are made for far more experienced golfers.

My question is, should I sell these and invest in some clubs that are aimed at beginners, and if so what brands should I consider, do I even need a full set. Or, it does seem a real shame to get rid of these clubs, should I continue using them ?

Any thoughts / help would be very much appreciated !
Cheers

AndyUK

Visit site