Adams Tight Lies against others ,advice needed ,medical situation.(Parkinsons disease)

Ratter

Visit site
Hi guys , i hope my post title isnt as crazy as it looks to me , i was trying to attract the right responses. I will go into my story and hopefully somebody will be able to advise.

I have been playing for several years to an ok standard , a couple of years ago i was diagnosed with Parkinsons disease which at first didnt present too much of a problem but now the disease is eating into my game so much so that i sometimes feel like giving up the game i love , which would be stupid as it is a pastime very good for Parkinsons disease.

As a result of the PD my game is suffering particularly my mid to long irons and i started to think about introducing a fairway wood / hybrid option to more or less replace my mid to long irons , something easier to hit and get off the ground. I found myself been seduced by the Adams "Tight Lies" range and was considering something like a 5 19deg fairway wood plus a 5 26deg hybrid . I cant help feeling i am letting myself be blinkered by the Adams option and surely there must be a UK based option probably much cheaper as well.

I think ,in a long winded way ,i am asking can anybody suggest some options to suit my needs in relation to forgiveness etc to take the burden off my irons on the fairway with my medical condition in mind. I am on the point of going Adams direction which could turn out to be an expensive misatake .

Clearly with a degenarative condition like Parkinsons my game is going to suffer to a point were i may have to give in but i am not ready to give up the game i love without a fight and possibly an equipment change may help me enjoy the game for a bit longer yet.

Any advice appreciated.

spongebob59

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
They've got some sets on Golfbidder is you want to consider second hand and I believe you can return if not for you.

Ratter

Visit site