cliveb
Head Pro
Today I was playing a match. On a par three, I just placed my ball on the mat without a peg. As I addressed the ball, I nudged it and it moved about half an inch. I then just played it and my opponent didn't object.
But is there any rule that states I should have replaced the ball? Had it been on a tee peg of course I would have done so, but just lying on the ground I presumed there was no need since the ball was not yet in play.
But is there any rule that states I should have replaced the ball? Had it been on a tee peg of course I would have done so, but just lying on the ground I presumed there was no need since the ball was not yet in play.