A little assistance needed please

Wolf

Visit site
Firstly hello to everyone complete newbie here.

Long time golf fan, but not played in a fair while. Used to play a lot of junior golf competitively, but then found girls, joined the forces and done a few other things along the way, played about 4 games in last 10 years really enjoying the social aspect rather than competition, but really now have got the desire to get back into playing regular golf again, especially after a trip to Le Golf National for the first day of the Ryder Cup.

The biggest thing I need help with is where to play, my partner and I are relocating in the next 6-8 weeks from the heart of Kent to a little village just outside of Lincoln, which frees up money and time for me to start playing again, but I don't know the area at all so was wondering if there any kind folk on here with knowledge of the area that can make some recommendations.

Look forward to hopefully being here for the long haul and chatting with you all

chimpo1

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Hi,
I have no idea about the golf in Lincoln but welcome to the Forum. I’m sure there will be plenty of people able to help you out.

D

Deleted member 17920

What side of Lincoln are you moving to? This is a big point as getting across Lincoln can be hard work as there are roadworks everywhere.

How often do you see yourself playing? Some clubs do flexible membership some are cheap.

You get what you pay for though. Lincoln isn’t blessed with great courses but they are reasonable.

2blue

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Wolf you won’t go wrong following the advice from Mr Quaker he is a very helpful and knowledgeable person BUT if his side kick Mr Quacker aka Captainron offers any of his advice err on the side of caution (y)(y)
Am hoping you listen to this hahaha!!

Wolf

Visit site
What side of Lincoln are you moving to? This is a big point as getting across Lincoln can be hard work as there are roadworks everywhere.