7 hybrid

Mandofred

Visit site
I've been experimenting the last couple of months with an 11 wood. Some advantages and disadvantages....the 2 main disadvantages is that I'm not hitting it as high as I thought I would and I tend to occasionally really pull it left....which I don't do with a hybrid. With a good hit I can plop the 11 wood down in that 150-160 range (just not as high as I would like it) and I'm finding it outstanding in fairway bunkers. I have a 22 degree hybrid I've got set at 24 which I really like. At this time of year I land it around the 160-170 range. Just wondering if a hybrid in that 30 degree area (#6 in a Ping) or even 34 degree (Ping #7) would drop+stop it like I am after. Anybody using the 6 or 7 Ping hybrid?

Voyager EMH

Slipper Wearing Plucker of Pheasants
Visit site
If you are looking for a club that goes a certain distance while achieving a certain height, do not rule out a ladies 5 or 7 wood.
I've seen a couple of chaps doing this and they say it is the easiest club in the bag for them to control.

Beedee

Assistant Pro
Visit site
I use a Ping 30 degree hybrid as my 6 iron replacement. I find it pretty easy to hit. For me, it's consistently high and straight. Maybe not up the middle but usually straight. For some reason it doesn't seem to bend shots much; bad shots being pushes or pulls rather than slices or hooks.

It's also a brilliant club for long rolling chips from just off the green if there's a lot of green to cover. It definitely feels like it gives a lot of momentum to the ball without having to hit it hard.

Mandofred

Visit site
If you are looking for a club that goes a certain distance while achieving a certain height, do not rule out a ladies 5 or 7 wood.
I've seen a couple of chaps doing this and they say it is the easiest club in the bag for them to control.