The scenario; your 2nd shot is blind to a par 5 over a hill, round the corner to the green. You absolutely nail it and think oops that might just get close to the green. You get over the hill and see the ball a couple of feet short of the green, and think thank God for that, it didn't get there. You hit your 3rd onto the green towards the hole, and at that point a guy comes back from the next tee and tells you they marked the ball on the green and threw your ball to the front of the green.
What's the ruling?
What's the ruling?