water hazzard

hovis

Tour Winner
Joined
Aug 13, 2010
Messages
6,266
Visit site
On monday i was playing in a comp at a new course using my electric trolley. I hit a wayward drive and found my ball in a large open space of dry compact mud with weeds growing. I thought " what slopping house keeping"

I then noticed just before i played my shot that i was standing in the middle of a yellow staked lake bed. Now i didnt ground my club but i had pushed my trolley straight through the middle of it.

Am i in breach of any rules?
 
Well thats another ruling ive learnt when ive always been told ya cant take clubs/trolley into any hazard old wifes tale again:o
 
Just took a quick look. It has been that way since at least 1984.

Just goes to show when you listen to people who think they know the rules and are 100% sure of it so now i ask them to show me where it says so and if they cant i always look it up later just so i know in future..
 
Top