Video of my swing

Grantley1988

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Hi

I though I would post a few videos of my current swing. It changes daily!!

I have been playing for two years and have managed to drop 9 shots in my first season. Starting at 19 and ending up this year on 10.

I started off with a slice but with a few lessons I have managed to start hitting a baby draw.

Things do not go well if I forget to check my alignment.

http://youtu.be/qKa5Gfk7Ym4

http://youtu.be/3Hp0fCxPB0k

What do you guys think? Any things I can improve on? I would like to get more power in my swing as I'm happy with most other parts of my game!

Look ok forward to your reply.

Cheers

the_coach

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
bunch of decent things going on there. alignment is key as you say, to that, good idea to get the alignment rod (or club) down parallel to your target line so you can set-up good & parallel to that alignment to start your practice sessions.

if you look at carefully at your motion going back to the top, you can see you move off the ball to your right a little ways then coming back to the ball you slide back a little ways to far to the left - movement you have to make to get back to the ball because in the backswing you've moved off it some.

also then you can't really turn through impact allowing also your right hip & right side to fully turn through.

you can see at finish you're not really right up on the point of your right foot so your right upper side & shoulder doesn't come fully through to target which leads to the kinda little ways collapse of the follow through at the end of the swing motion, when hands arms club come down low onto the shoulder, with a bunch of weight still on the right foot you can see the crease in the shoe with the right foot more on the ball of the foot some.