Spuddy
Challenge Tour Pro
It's an odd one, he looks like he was addressing the ball but there was no back swing however there is a small follow through. I'm assuming that was an automatic reaction to accidentally striking the ball. His reaction straight away looked like it was accidental and straight away he looked at Larrazabal and then over to the official. Either way, his shot count for the hole was the same.Absolutely correct, and, by calling the referee and getting a decision there is no comeback on the players for coming to a wrong ruling. I saw it live and it absolutely looked like a deliberate attempt to knock it in whist still seething after the miss.