Tee shot ball moves (stroke made) but stays in the teeing area.

clubchamp98

Journeyman Pro
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
16,674
Location
Liverpool
Visit site
If this situation ever happens to a player, I'm not sure they'd be smugly teeing the ball back up in the teeing area, proud that they know this rule and telling those around them "sometimes the rules work to your advantage" :)
If this ever happens to a player they should take up another sport, golf is not for them!🙈
 

Steven Rules

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 18, 2022
Messages
605
Visit site
If your ball is in the general area (eg cart path, GUR in front of the teeing area), 16.1 relief is limited to the general area, a ball dropped in or coming to rest in the teeing area is in a wrong place.
Absolutely correct (of course) . Thank you. Brain fade.

I was going to use an unplayable scenario to illustrate but opted for this (incorrect) one instead. I have struck out the incorrect information from that earlier post.
 
Top