Whereditgo
Journeyman Pro
On the putting green a FC leans forward to tap in a putt that had lipped out to a few inches and misses the ball with his stroke. I called it a stroke but the FC claimed as he hadn't addresses the ball it wasn't, saying that the rules was different on the putting green claiming it had been altered since the Padraig Harrington incident?
I was pretty sure that was bunker, but as it was hammering down I wasn't going to stand there and search through my copy of the rules.
As it transpired his score was never going to threaten to win so he accepted the additional stroke, though certainly still doesn't accept that he was wrong!
I was pretty sure that was bunker, but as it was hammering down I wasn't going to stand there and search through my copy of the rules.
As it transpired his score was never going to threaten to win so he accepted the additional stroke, though certainly still doesn't accept that he was wrong!