Should he have done better?

need_my_wedge

Has Now Found His Wedgie
Visit site
Anyone seen the Rick Shields video playing at Rockliffe Hall? It's pretty long at 7800+ yards from the tips, which is where he played from, and it beat him up.

I saw both episodes over a couple of days, the distance didn't seem to be the issue for him, yes there were a few long shots into the greens, but the thing that stood out for me was his poor short game and putting, something I've noticed in other vids. I know we all have bad days, and I'm no ace golfer, but as a golf professional, I thought he'd be better in that area.

Bdill93

Undisputed King of FOMO
Visit site
Anyone seen the Rick Shields video playing at Rockliffe Hall? It's pretty long at 7800+ yards from the tips, which is where he played from, and it beat him up.

I saw both episodes over a couple of days, the distance didn't seem to be the issue for him, yes there were a few long shots into the greens, but the thing that stood out for me was his poor short game and putting, something I've noticed in other vids. I know we all have bad days, and I'm no ace golfer, but as a golf professional, I thought he'd be better in that area.

Its always been his weak area.

Ive watched his videos going back for years and his short game is what makes or breaks his scores. A good long ball player and usually a tidy putter - but the man is no good around the greens (for a pro)

Interestingly he calculated his HI after he did the break75 series and hes a plus 1 handicapper despite sometimes having really bad days (JCB springs to mind too) - so grand scheme of things hes not that bad at all :ROFLMAO:

Lord Tyrion

Money List Winner
Visit site
I've played Rockcliffe off the whites. Long is about right. Long walks between the holes, long holes themselves. Long is the abiding memory.

Very nicely kept though, classy, new clubhouse. Oh, and if you go midweek then you get to watch the Boro train :D

I'll have to watch the video now (y)

D