New Skoda Superb Estate SE Business

Break90

Tour Rookie
Visit site
I've been given the option at work of swapping my company car from Audi A3 Saloon 1.6TDi for a brand new Skoda Superb SE Estate Business.

Both fully expensed (fuel, maintenance etc)

Not a lot to differentiate in terms of P11D value or CO2 emmissions, although the Skoda will save me about 20 quid a month.

Sloda has more gadgets (sat nav, parking sensors, leather seats, cruise control, which the Audi has none of)

Audi is 18 months old and has 50k miles on it. Approx 18 months before renewal

Could definitely use the extra space but I manage ok with the smaller Audi currently.

Anyone give me a steer on the SKoda, or Skoda's in general? I know they used to have a rep for poor build quality but since I've been driving company cars for the last 15 years I've never looked at them in any detail.

Thanks in advance

Lord Tyrion

Money List Winner
Visit site
Take the Skoda, particularly if it is the new, updated version which has recently changed. The only question is can you cope with the extra length of the car, perfect for golf clubs by the way? It is a long car.

Your memory of poor build quality is at least 15 years out of date. The Superb is very desirable and likely to be top of the list when I look to change my car next year. Check out online reviews, they are pretty universally positive. I've had Skoda's previously and the quality is excellent. The Superb is a step up again. Dealers are usually a strong point as well.

D

Deleted Member 1156

Don't forget that Skoda are owned by VW/Audi so you are getting their build quality. If you like the size of the Superb I would go for it.

D

Deleted member 18121

IMO if Skoda are good enough for the police and taxi drivers to use.....then they're good enough for anyone.

Piece

Tour Winner
Visit site
I've been given the option at work of swapping my company car from Audi A3 Saloon 1.6TDi for a brand new Skoda Superb SE Estate Business.