New driver shaft

Chap

Visit site
I have been playing golf now for around 6 years at a handicap of 19.
One really frustrating part of my game is the height i get from my drives. I can carry around 260 yds but due to the height & spin i generate the ball will have no carry and pretty much stops as if i'm hitting a wedge.
I have been looking in to changing the shaft on my driver to a Prolaunch Red to gain the moew penetrating ball flight.
I am currently using a 9 degree Callaway FT-I draw bias Stiff.
Any suggestions on this would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Happy_Gilmore

Club Champion
Visit site
Welcome to the forum mate!

I like to hit my driver much lower and have been testing the Titliest 907D2 with a UST Proforce V2, great shaft in my opinion and really helps me get that much lower penetrating flight.

The23rdman

Challenge Tour Pro
www.soulfulphotograpy.co.uk
There are two ways you can approach this issue. The 1st is what most of us do, in that we try this club or that club with this shaft or that shaft. It's kinda fun to experiment, but it ends up a bit expensive and long-winded.

The 2nd option is the one taken up by the smart cookie. That is find a really good clubfitter and get properly fitted taking into account all aspects of your physical make-up and swing characteristics.

Junior

Tour Winner
Visit site
If you hit the ball 260 carry , and hit it straight, dont change a thing !! who cares how high it goes as long as your on the short stuff.

if you were hitting the ball high and only going 200 yards i'd change, but not if you can carry 260 !!

Nico

Challenge Tour Pro
Visit site
Hi chap,I tend to agree with junior but if you want I can point you at a couple of good places to get fitted.

TonyN

Money List Winner
Visit site
Find your self a fitter with a launch monitor. I use the same driver as you with a 10.5 tour head. I have a Aldila NVS shaft which has a soft tip. This creates just enough spin for my swing.