Lady

Mandy

Hacker
Visit site
Hi,

I'm new to golf and have had 5 lessons so far. I have got a couple of sets of clubs that are (I'm told) no good for me. One set are "Maruman Sole - Conductor 31EX" all except the 2 iron, which are blades(?) and I'd have trouble hitting with. The other are "Pinseeker World Tour - HBS Aldridge" 4-P which are too long for me. (I'm just over 5ft!) (Also a rogue Keno 5 iron?)

I also have 2 Donnay Ti evolution - No 5, 21' and 9, 27' clubs, Macgregor 'Jumbo' no 1, 11' club and "Grand Titanium" AL/Ti alloy no 1, 9' club.

So can any one help me with what sort of clubs I should be looking for, for someone of 5ft, I'm on a very tight budget so can't afford a new set.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you
Mandy

KeefG

Journeyman Pro
www.maywoodgolfclub.com
Hi Mandy and welcome to the forum!!

As you said you are on a tight budget I found these on ebay which whilst not setting the world alight for their quality, the fact they are only £70 and a full set designed for women and are 1" shorter than standard means that they will be 110% more suited to you than any of the kit you listed!

Either these, or go to American Golf or somewhere like that and try and pick up a better quality 2nd hand set!

CrapHacker

Blackballed
Banned
Visit site
Another option which doesn't get mentioned too often here, ( although someone has a mate that did it ). Buy clubs individually, and work up to a full set.

Go to a local pro, or maybe even JJB, where you can try the club,( even if it is only in a net ).

Find out which sets they can sell the clubs individually, and have a swing with them.

The advantage of going to a pro, especially one that you get on with, is that he ( sexist assumption ) should be willing to give you good advice on the hope that when you need lessons, you'll be talking to him, anyway.