Hi Lofted driver Question

turkish

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
so lets just say my current driver is a work in progress... can be quite streaky depending on the day- sometimes good sometimes god awful.

It's 9.5 degree cranked up to 11- i'm not giving up on it and will continue to work on it but sometimes wonder if maybe a higher lofted driver would suit me better for a straighter ball flight, albeit with probably a loss of distance- just wondering forums thoughts.

There's various Callaway, taylormade and benross drivers at 13.5 and 14 degrees and just wondering will these be easier to hit as usually a rule of thumbs the higher the loft the easier to hit straighter??

I know there's the mini drivers which I've looked at but think i'd still like the confidence of the bigger head on an actual driver.

D

Deleted member 15344

I have a 14 degree SLDR and it gave me the best ball flight I could find and I still can't find a driver that goes as well as it does. If you are struggling with launch angle then I would highly recommend on - I know some are dubious about the LOFT up campaign but for me it worked very well. People who play with me have all commented on how well I drive the ball

the_coach

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
so lets just say my current driver is a work in progress... can be quite streaky depending on the day- sometimes good sometimes god awful.

It's 9.5 degree cranked up to 11- i'm not giving up on it and will continue to work on it but sometimes wonder if maybe a higher lofted driver would suit me better for a straighter ball flight, albeit with probably a loss of distance- just wondering forums thoughts.

There's various Callaway, taylormade and benross drivers at 13.5 and 14 degrees and just wondering will these be easier to hit as usually a rule of thumbs the higher the loft the easier to hit straighter??

I know there's the mini drivers which I've looked at but think i'd still like the confidence of the bigger head on an actual driver.