Help in Fairway Hybrid Setup

Do you allow cargo-type shorts anywhere?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Miander

Hacker
Visit site
HI Everyone, im new here, but I wonder if I can ask for some assistance / opinions

I have been playing golf since May 2010, I'm a 20 handicapper, and everything until now was all second hand gear.

Last week I went for a fitting for a new driver, due to my G15 10.5 Stiff ballooning quite a bit.

I knew what kind of clubs I wanted to try, which was the R11 and The 910 D2, with a direct comparison to the 9 deg G15 aswell. The results were amazing, I was fitted with a 9deg (set on 8) R11 TP mitsubishi diamana kai'li shaft 70g Stiff with the club face set to open.

I was dubious as this was the most expensive club I tested but the numbers on Flight scope were impressive. So I bought it!

So I played with it for the first time yesterday and the results were astounding. The ball flew further with a far more penetrating ball flight, and further (though not as far as the computer software said I would over the g15 10.5)

I have now decided to replace the 3 and 5 wood G15 TFC Stiff shaft clubs with the same setup, to help with the same issue, as I think I have a reasonable club speed avg around 105 mph.

I was wondering what you opinions on this would be on these setups. as i cannot decide on the optimum. I want these to last me ,longer term rather than become a club hore!

Setup 1

3 wood, 15.5 degrees (new)

5 wood, 18.5 degrees (new)

4 iron (g15) 23 degrees

or Setup 2

3 wood, 15.5 degrees (new)

5 wood, 18.5 degrees (new)

Rescue 11, 21 set on 20 degrees (new)

Remove the 4 iron.

or

or Setup 3

3 wood 15.5 degrees (new)

Rescue 11, 18 degrees (new)

4 iron (g15) 23 degrees

I cannot decide on which way to go. Im going for another custom fitting on Friday, to test them, out along with the 910 Fairway and rescues. Any opinons appreciated

Thanks

Brian

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site