Grounding in bunker??

nyckuk

Newbie
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
188
Visit site
If my ball is one side of a bunker and the rake is the other side .if I get the rake first and scoop up the rake handle with my club but in doing so touch the sand ,is that classed as grounding the club even though its 20-30ft from your ball

Part 2
One or two of our bunkers share rakes.If i done the same but in the bunker next to the one im in ,would that be classed as grounding despite being a different bunker
 
Last edited:
No.

Provided nothing is done that constitutes testing the condition of the hazard or improves the lie of the ball, there is no penalty if the player (a) touches the ground or loose impediments in any hazard or water in a water hazard as a result of or to prevent falling, in removing an obstruction, in measuring or in marking the position of, retrieving, lifting, placing or replacing a ball under any Rule or (b) places his clubs in a hazard.
 
Top