Golf in Torrevieja..

GolfingPastor

Visit site
I'm going to be staying in Los Altos, Torrevieja for a week in April and wondered if anybody can recommend a local golf course?

BristolMike

Head Pro
Visit site
I was in the area a few years ago. I played la finca, las rambles, and Vila Martin. All nice courses. I’m no expert in that area tho

Mel Smooth

Hacker
Visit site
I've not played any there yet, but I'm moving out there in a few months. Been up to La Finca a few times while we've been house hunting, and it looks good. Head down the N332 from Torrevieja for 10 minutes and you've got 4 courses within a few minutes of you. Villamartin, Campomoar, Los Ramblas and Las Colinas.
Can't wait to sample them all myself to be honest.

Enjoy your holiday.

D

Deleted member 25575

My mates Mum and Dad had a villa out that way, I been out there a few times.

Villa Martin is a very good course, I believe its held a few decent competitions in its time.
Las Ramblas is a very entertaining course hard, lots of drives over canyons etc, probably not a great course per se, but breath taking in its own right.

Campomoar, I dont remember too well which suggests to me it wasn't as good as the others

La Finca I thought was an absolute beauty of a course, very well layed out but far more man made a course than Las Ramblas which uses the natural land more.

My preference would be...
1) La Finca
2) Las Ramblas
3) Villa Martin
4) Campamoar

Enjoy whatever you choose, weather will be better than the UK regardless

Mel Smooth

Hacker
Visit site
My mates Mum and Dad had a villa out that way, I been out there a few times.

Villa Martin is a very good course, I believe its held a few decent competitions in its time.
Las Ramblas is a very entertaining course hard, lots of drives over canyons etc, probably not a great course per se, but breath taking in its own right.

Campomoar, I dont remember too well which suggests to me it wasn't as good as the others