Golf fiddle... (Non handicap)

SaintStu

Visit site
Good afternoon,

Quick background... Newish Golfer (20 Months). Joined my local club last year, I have not played it as much as I should as work, family etc, plus the people who I started playing with are not members (No courses) so tend to spend time where we all go.

Anyway, I have only put one card in as I have only just recently met a fellow member too play a round with and we played the back 9 but the card wasn't accepted for handicap purposes (Which is fine)... Front 9 only for a 9 hole scorecard.

My question is, I was looking at booking a tee time tomorrow and I have noticed like normal they have the Wednesday Fiddle, 8 tee times blanked out, so could I turn up and play in the Fiddle with out an official handicap?

I did try to to call the club today but the club shop/office shut early (Christmas work party)

Golf clubs are very new to me so sorry if this is a stupid question.

Thank you.

SaintStu

D

Deleted member 23270

A 'fiddle' is likely to be unofficial and will have its own rules regarding handicaps and playing allowances etc but if you turn up tomorrow and explain your situation I'm sure they will let you play and you can use it to submit another card.

jim8flog

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Good afternoon,

Quick background... Newish Golfer (20 Months). Joined my local club last year, I have not played it as much as I should as work, family etc, plus the people who I started playing with are not members (No courses) so tend to spend time where we all go.

Anyway, I have only put one card in as I have only just recently met a fellow member too play a round with and we played the back 9 but the card wasn't accepted for handicap purposes (Which is fine)... Front 9 only for a 9 hole scorecard.