Fresh golfer, advice for future?

Kirbz

Visit site
So i've been playing golf for about 2/3 months now. I'm 18 years old, and it's fast become my favourite sport. I could play it for hours after hours and not get bored at all, which for a sport that a lot of people class as tedious is very good. I began going over the driving range, and I instantly took a liking to the sport. I then found myself driving the ball consistently 200/225 yards with the borrowed driver from the range. With this I went and purchased my set of clubs, a set consisting of a Callaway driver, Nike woods, and Taylor-Made irons. I purchased a new Odyssey putter and my set was ready to hit the local course with.

So my first round of golf was at Hainault, in Essex, which if you don't know is a very challenging course for many experienced golfers to play. Lots of trees/forest land, and uneven greens. I hit a lot of bogeys and managed to par the Par 3 near the end... on my first ever round. My pal I was playing with was in awe, and when asked how I did it, I simply replied 'did what?'.

I then played the course a week later with my dad, and managed to Par two holes, and bogey even more consistently. My driving throughout both rounds was very good, long, straight and consistent. For a new golfer to lose only 2 balls over 2 rounds it must be pretty decent (so i've been told).

So where to next for me? I just need a bit of guidance. My love for the game is very strong, and I feel like i'm naturally good at it. I went over the range yesterday to kill some time and went with a couple of friends who I haven't seen play golf yet. On the way there they were saying to each other about their shots, how well they hit, etc. They even had an app on their phone which shows them their swing. However when we got over there one hit the side netting in excess of 70 times and the other hit more dud shots than clean... whilst I was in the bay next to them consistently hitting clean shots to targets.